Curtains Closed

It’s that time of the semester.  This week I ask that you reflect on the semester. What were the highs and the lows? What would you want to change & why? What have you learned that you will take with you into the next semester? For those of you who are graduating, what will you take with you into your first job outside college?

“Free at last, free at last, thank God Almighty, free at last!”  Seriously, it’s been a fun experience.  Even though I despise social media I did enjoy exchanging with everyone.  Honestly I can’t say that the class had any lows, non that weren’t of my own doing anyway!  If I were to change anything about the class I’d nix the discussion board, which is a bit redundant in Lew of blogging, and replace it with a weekly bonus assignment consisting of the various papers such as the press release, psa, media advisory sheet, etc.  The weekly bonus paper should allow students to represent any organization of their choosing. This would allow students to get more practice writing such things & invite more practical creative experiences.  I have learned that I need to study the AP Stylebook the way Psychologist study the D.S.M, & that Mrs. Groover is a pretty groovy.

One response to “Curtains Closed

Leave a comment